light is dispersed by a prism Copyright: © Martin Lux

Current statutes

Statutes of the MINT-L4@RWTH Competence Center as amended on 27.10.2020



The competence centre MINT-L4@RWTH is an academic institution conforming to §29 HG NRW. It is operated in joint responsibility by the subgroups of the Faculty of Mathematics, Computer Science and Natural Sciences at RWTH Aachen University.
Once a year, the competence centre delivers a summary of its STEM teacher training activities to the RWTH rectorate; implications for future activities are then being discussed.


The competence centre has the following members:

  • The respective chairholders of Didactics of Mathematics, Didactics of Biology and Chemistry, and Didactics of Physics and Engineering; finally, a representative of Didactics of Computer Science,
  • one appointed lecturer from each of the departments of Biology, Chemistry, Computer Science, Mathematics and Physics, and
  • the chairholder of Gender and Diversity in Engineering Sciences.


The board of the competence centre MINT-L4@RWTH contains of a member of the Dean’s office and all docent of the competence centre MINT-L4@RWTH. Chairman of chairwoman is the member of the Dean’s office that is part of the board.

In order to optimize interaction with different collaboration partners from RWTH Aachen University, MINT-L4@RWTH additionally includes one co-opting member from each of the following RWTH institutions:
The Teacher Education Centre (Lehrerbildungszentrum), the Student Advice Centre, the Center of Excellence in Academic Teaching (ExAct), and the Center for Innovative Learning Technologies (CiL).

The current members of MINT-L4@RWTH are listed here.